Latest News for Lowestoft and Surrounding Areas

LATEST NEWS

Below you will find the latest news stories from in and around Lowestoft. Keep updated by following us on our Social channels.

Tuesday, 18th July

Freddie & Friends Are Here!!

An exciting new trail is coming to Lowestoft and the first of the new recruits have arrived in town.

Learn More
Monday, 3rd July

Free Activities at Marina Theatre

Free Activities At The Marina Theatre This Summer!

Learn More
Monday, 3rd July

Play in a week at Marina Theatre

One of a kind production!

Learn More
Monday, 27th March

Mother's Day Competition Winner!

Mothers day winner

Learn More
Wednesday, 8th March

Mothers Day Competition

Tell us why YOUR mum is the best!

Learn More
Wednesday, 1st March

Teams have a Flippin good time!

Lowestoft's annual pancake day race

Learn More
Tuesday, 28th February

Enter the pancake day race

Could you win the race?

Learn More
Tuesday, 28th February

The Perfect Pancake

Perfect pancakes

Learn More
Friday, 17th February

Inspirational visit to our British Heart Foundation store

British Heart Foundation special visitor

Learn More
Monday, 13th February

Valentines Day Offers in lowestoft

Offers and Deals for Valentines day

Learn More
Friday, 27th January

Half Term Events at the Marina Theatre

Marina Events

Learn More
Tuesday, 24th January

Oregano Celebrates 40 year anniversary

Featured business of the month

Learn More
Saturday, 7th January

Marina Theatre - Youth Theatre Group

New Youth Theatre Group

Learn More
Friday, 23rd December

Festive Fireworks and Celebrations are a hit for Lowestoft

Lowestoft Lights up!

Learn More
Tuesday, 20th December

Kerry's complete department store

Kerry's department store

Learn More
Monday, 19th December

50 % Off Yankee Candles at Beales

SALE

Learn More
Monday, 21st November

Thousands joined the Christmas lights switch on

Town celebrates with lights!

Learn More
Friday, 11th November

Millets - Store Rebrand

Interview with Chris

Learn More
Thursday, 3rd November

Marina Theatre Launches New Menu

EXCITING TIME FOR THEATRE AS NEW CAFÉ MENU IS LAUNCHED

Learn More
Tuesday, 4th October

Halloween Spooky Saturday

Halloween events

Learn More
Wednesday, 21st September

Free parking

Free parking in Lowestoft

Learn More
Friday, 9th September

A&S Traditional Family Butchers has a new mate!

A&S Traditional Family Butchers have a new butchers mate and need your help with naming him.

Learn More
Saturday, 13th August

New Store opening

Warren James opens its doors for business

Learn More
Friday, 12th August

WIN! A family ticket for 4 to this summers must see family show!

WIN! a family ticket for 4

Learn More
Tuesday, 12th July

Lowestoft Turtle Trail returns

Lowestoft's town trail returns on the 16th July

Learn More
Thursday, 26th May

Turtle Trail set to return with international theme

The popular Lowestoft Turtle Trail will return from 16th July - 5th September

Learn More
Friday, 20th May

Call to Join ‘Parade on the Prom’

Lowestoft Lions invite you to take part in annual town parade

Learn More
Thursday, 19th May

Lowestoft beach among the best again

Lowestoft Beach receives Blue Flag Award

Learn More
Tuesday, 26th April

Coop Travel move to new location

Coop travel move from Beales department store to new premises in the town

Learn More
Friday, 22nd April

Lowestoft Summer festival 2016

Lowestoft Summer Festival set to return for second year

Learn More
Thursday, 31st March

Street Velodromes returns to Lowestoft

Following the success of the 2015 event Street Velodrome returns to Lowestoft

Learn More
Monday, 21st March

Discover Lowestoft this Easter

Things to do in Lowestoft over the Easter holidays

Learn More
Tuesday, 8th March

Discover Lowestofts Easter Colouring Competition!

Enter now for your chance to win an easter egg!

Learn More
Friday, 4th March

Winner of Lowestoft’s Amazing Mums Competition Announced!

We would like to thank all the entries into our Lowestoft’s Amazing Mums Competition.

Learn More
Thursday, 25th February

Discover Lowestoft's Amazing Mums Competition

Be in with the chance of winning some amazing prizes!

Learn More
Wednesday, 10th February

Lowestoft Players as the “Nuns on the Run” win the annual Lowestoft Pancake Day race

Popular theatre group The Lowestoft Players proved to be kings of the flippers as they beat 20 other local teams to be crowned Lowestoft Pancake Day race champions 2016.

Learn More
Thursday, 4th February

Local department store's massive sale to make way for new departments

Local department store Palmers announce improvements to the store as they launch the madness sale.

Learn More
Friday, 22nd January

Discover Lowestoft on Valentine’s Day

Love at first light

Learn More
Monday, 4th January

Take Part In Lowestoft Pancake Race 2016

Calling teams to take part in Lowestoft Pancake Race 2016

Learn More
Monday, 21st December

Win the Window - winner announced

The much anticipated winner of the Win the Window competition was announced on Beach Radio this morning by presenter Paul Carter.

Learn More
Thursday, 19th November

Lowestoft Winning Window

Could you win the ultimate Christmas hamper

Learn More
Monday, 16th November

Lowestoft Christmas lights switch on

The festive period begins as we turn of the Christmas lights

Learn More
Friday, 9th October

Winner of The Lowestoft Turtle Trail Announced!

We reveal the winner of the Lowestoft Turtle Trail

Learn More
Thursday, 8th October

Lowestoft town centre named a “Rising Star” in national awards

Lowestoft town centre has today been given a cash boost and named a “Rising Star”

Learn More
Thursday, 6th August

Send us your Turtle Trail images for a chance to win £25!

Enter now for your chance to win!

Learn More
Friday, 31st July

Beyond Beat the Street

It's now been a week since it finished and if like my family and myself you found yourself immersed for those four weeks in the world of Beat the Street...

Learn More
Thursday, 16th July

Local business crown customer hero

Lowestoft Vision, the town’s business improvement district and part of Lowestoft and Waveney Chamber of Commerce, this week announced the latest town customer hero.

Learn More
Tuesday, 14th July

Discover The Hidden Gems of Lowestoft Summer Festival

This exciting weekend of Summer activities has many events lined up and we have put together the below guide to make sure you do not miss out on some of the hidden gems of this weekend!

Learn More
Friday, 26th June

Lowestoft Summer Festival Programme launched

Details of the first Lowestoft Summer Festival are confirmed

Learn More
Monday, 22nd June

Lowestoft Summer Festival 2015

Lowestoft Summer Festival promises to be fun for all the family!

Learn More
Friday, 12th June

Turtles arrive ready for town trail

Lowestoft Turtles have arrived in town ready for the turtle trail which takes place from the 11th July - 6th September

Learn More
Wednesday, 10th June

Parade on the Prom to be part of the Lowestoft Summer Festival

Another event is added to the new Lowestoft Summer Festival

Learn More
Wednesday, 10th June

The Sandcastle competition joins the Lowestoft Summer Festival Programme

The sandcastle competition is the latest event to be confirmed in the Lowestoft Summer Festival Programme

Learn More
Tuesday, 2nd June

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra engage vulnerarable members of society through celebration of the sea creative project

The world-famous Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (RPO) engage vulnerable members of society

Learn More
Friday, 29th May

Lowestoft In Fun Challenge To Walk, Cycle And Jog Around The World!

From the 22nd June until the 21st July, residents of Lowestoft will be taking part in a fun...

Learn More
Thursday, 21st May

Jane Collier rewarded for excellence in customer Care.

Businesses rewarded for excellent customer service

Learn More
Friday, 8th May

Welcome to Discover Lowestoft

Welcome to Discover Lowestoft a new website promoting Britain's most Easterly town

Learn More
NEWSLETTERWe’ll keep you updated with the latest news and offers!