Things To Do in Lowestoft | Discover Lowestoft

THINGS TO DO

Planning on visiting Lowestoft or lucky enough to live here already? Check out our things to do section to see the varied and exciting programme of events taking place throughout the year.

Monday, 27th May
How To Train Your Dinosaur Meet the UKs Biggest T.rex at Waterlane Leisure Centre
East Coast Cinema Check out what is on over half term
Tuesday, 28th May
Bunny Ballet Based on the book ‘Lettice Ballet Practice
East Coast Cinema Check out what is on over half term
Wednesday, 29th May
THE NESS BEACH SCHOOL Enjoy free family fun at the beach
East Coast Cinema Check out what is on over half term
Thursday, 30th May
East Coast Cinema Check out what is on over half term
Friday, 31st May
Matthew Bourne - Swan Lake The Legend Returns
Saturday, 8th June
Africa by night Biggest, boldest & Best event of the year!
Tuesday, 11th June
Friends Of The Ness Come and learn about your new park, The Ness
Saturday, 15th June
Al Murray Landlord of the Hope & the Glory
Wednesday, 19th June
Schools Dance Festival local primary schools from the Lowestoft area show off their best moves.
Saturday, 22nd June
East Coast Bubble Rush, Lowestoft Join us for the biggest, brightest, happiest and frothiest the East Coast has ever seen!
First Light UK's first ever 24hour festival!
Sunday, 23rd June
Speed Of Light 5KM Kick off the first light festival with a 5km run.
Saturday, 29th June
The Nearly Festival 2019 The Regions No.1 tribute band festival
Sunday, 7th July
WILDEST CATS ANNUAL FREE CLASSIC CAR & BIKE CRUISE The UK’s Number 1 classic cruise
Saturday, 13th July
A Midsummer Night’s Dream A lively and unique outdoor version of William Shakespeare’s beloved romantic comedy ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’.
Friday, 19th July
The Settlers The hit-making Pop/Folk group have reformed.
Wednesday, 7th August
Chase & Marshall a special visit from two heroic pups
Saturday, 31st August
East Anglia Dragon Boat Festival A fabulous day packed with family entertainment
NEWSLETTERWe’ll keep you updated with the latest news and offers!